Redwoods


whiteroseswithabitofgreen-cropped
Came home yesterday afternoon, went to lay down
Outside of spending time with my brother to get something to eat
Spent the rest of the evening in bed
Woke at 2
But, couldn’t stand to get out of bed 

What the redwoods of California will do for a soul bruised up
What a timely getaway will do
Driving the night and needing a full beam
Made my mind so small

 

Listening to you speak your Heart out
About all the things I said and shouldn’t have
Laying down in a so so Hotel
Pulling you so close
Enough for only you and I to hear

 


I say I am sorry
Asking for forgiveness
And, how I can wait till the morning
to see if you will give it

 


JB: The meaning of forgiveness
JB: People make mistakes

Went to Church, It is Sunday Morning
The pastor made the Altar Call
Something about the Lord
Is ready to forgive


Forgiveness came a day early for me
I didn’t have to hear it
I just had to feel you yield your Soul & Spirit

 


JB: The meaning of forgiveness
JB: People make mistakes, doesn’t mean you have to give in
JB: Life is worth living again

Took a long drive in the California Redwoods
Wished we made it to Oregon
But, came home
And, held it all in
Wish I could stay here forever

 

Listening to ….

Justin Bieber – Life Is Worth Living (PURPOSE : The Movement)
Video

Leave a Reply

