LinkedIn – Deleting own comments

Background

A friend recently celebrated a Work Anniversary.  And, per my LinkedIn email notification settings, I received an email advising me of same.

As someone who believes in championing the work ethics of friends, I sent out little quips to each of them.

But, as always I over shared.  And, I suppose cunningly Social Media leads us to thinking we are sharing with one person, when we are in fact sharing with all.

So let me take back some of those quick notes.

Washing my mouth

Here is how to clean out some of your comments on Linked-In:

  • Go to your Home page by clicking on the Home Link
  • Underneath the “Share an update..” box, click on “All Updates” and “choose your updates
  • Transverse the updates and once you find the offending comment move over to the now visible x icon and act on itLinkedIn-HomePage-DeleteComment

 

Customization

I will suggest some customization.

Using the same button in the Home Page, under the Updates edit box, click Customize.

You will see a screen that looks like the following:

TheUpdatesYouSeeOnYourHomePage-All

 

I changed mine to read:

 

TheUpdatesYouSeeOnYourHomePage-After

 

Fustrations

Here are some frustrations:

 

Summary

I agree with Kris Humphries here:

… don’t pay attention to things that don’t matter

As indeed how hard it is increasing becoming not to be distracted by things that don’t matter.

 

Leave a Reply

