Kaspersky: Rescue Disk (v10): Error – Malfunction … Error code 9ABE0003

Introduction

A friend has this hard to remove virus and I know I hard to send him an Anti-Virus Rescue CD. I like Kaspersky for this type of issues.

Error

Before sending the CD, I tried it out on one of my PCs.

So I launch and clicked on “Start Objects Scan”.

But, getting the error pasted below:

Malfunction <> minutes ago, error code 9ABE0003.

Error-9ABE0003

To Fix

Get new virus definition files.

  • Access the tab “My Update Center”
  • The “Database Status” item will read “corrupted” and that is the tell tale sign that you need to remedify by updating your Virus Signature Datbase
  • Please click on the “Start update” button

It will likely a while to get the new Virus database signatures.

Once you have the new signatures, please retry your scan.

Leave a Reply

